In Manipur, four NPP ministers, who had withdrawn their support to the ruling coalition, were allowed to cast their vote.
BJP sources said chances are high that Rajasekharan could contest from Thiruvananthapuram
MNF bagged 26 seats of the 40-member state assembly.
Zoramthanga was a former underground leader and a close aide of the legendary MNF leader Laldenga.
Congress gained in the Hindi heartland and BJP suffered major reverses.
The Congress leader is a five-time chief minister.
Singh said elections were fought on the basis of the state governments' performance, rejecting the notion that it would be a reflection on the Modi government.
Vasundhara Raje is leading in Rajasthan while Mizoram CM Lal Thanhawla has lost from the Champhai South seat.
Over 8,500 candidates were in fray in the five states — Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana.
Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla is seeking a third consecutive term.
The order came after civil society groups demanded Shashank's ouster over a row on allowing Bru voters lodged in Tripura relief camps to vote.
SB Shashank said he had been summoned by the Election Commission and he would meet the poll panel in the national capital on Thursday
Aizawl FC has threatened to go on a 'fast unto death' if denied entry.
'Shows lack of education and patriotism'
Lalbiakthanga Pachuau is 90 years old.
TEL AVIV — Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis arrived here as part of his four-day visit to Israel, during which