nobel prize

Sen said that in today’s India a person making critical remarks about the government was described as “anti-national”.
The award caps a week of Nobel Prizes and is technically known as the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel.
WFP won the Nobel Peace Prize for its efforts to combat hunger around the world and improve conditions for peace in areas affected by conflict.
The UN organisation fights to combat hunger and improve conditions for peace during conflict.
The 2020 Nobel Prize for Literature was on Thursday awarded to the American poet Louise Glück “for her unmistakable poetic
Emmanuelle Charpentier and Jennifer A. Doudna were awarded the prize for discovering one of gene technology’s sharpest tools.
The Nobel Committee awarded half the prize for physics to Roger Penrose and the other half jointly to Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez.
The head of the Nobel Committee, Thomas Perlmann, announced the winners in Stockholm.
I like to capture the first steps of freedom, at each stage of a child’s life, in my stories, Mala Kumar writes.
Police said Laureate Michael Levitt was in Alappuzha with his wife and they were stopped by the protesters near Kainakary.
Banerjee said that the banking sector was facing a huge crisis and that the Modi government needed to be more open to criticism.
Sen had won the same award in 1998.
Banerjee, Duflo and Harvard professor Kremer jointly won the 2019 Nobel Economics Prize “for their experimental approach to alleviating global poverty”.
Banerjee studied at the University of Calcutta and Jawaharlal Nehru University in India.
They were awarded for studies on poverty.
Abiy's reforms — including unbanning political parties, releasing imprisoned journalists and prosecuting officials accused of torture — have drawn ecstatic crowds at rallies.
Norwegian Nobel Committee said it hoped the prize will "strengthen Prime Minister Abiy in his important work for peace and reconciliation."
The Muslim member of Bosnia’s joint presidency Sefik Dzaferovic labelled the decision to award Handke “scandalous and shameful”.
Margaret Atwood and Haruki Murakami were seen as favourites for this year's prize.
US-born researchers William Kaelin and Gregg Semenza share the prize equally with Britain's Peter Ratcliffe.