Contributor

Polly LaBarre

Contributor

Polly LaBarre is a bestselling author, agenda-setting writer, speaker, and television correspondent, who has contributed to the business conversation in a range of forums for over a dozen years. She is the author of the New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestselling book, Mavericks at Work: Why the Most Original Minds in Business Win. The Economist named Mavericks a “Book of the Year” and called the book "a pivotal work in the tradition of In Search of Excellence and Good to Great."



Currently, Polly is a business and innovation correspondent for CNN. In her thrice-weekly “Idea Factory” segments on the network’s American Morning and Your Money programs, she introduces viewers to a remarkable collection of inspiring leaders, innovative organizations, and exciting new ideas from the world of business and beyond.



As a member of the original team of Fast Company magazine, Polly played a central role in the remarkable success of a magazine that changed the way leaders at all levels think about working and winning—and earned a passionate following around the world. Polly’s writing has appeared in a variety of publications, including Fast Company and the New York Times. She is a co-author of The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable (Portfolio, 2005).



As the editorial director of Women 2.0, a web documentary project currently in development with the Meserve-Kunhardt Foundation, she helped to create an innovative platform for chronicling women’s movements around the globe and advancing the cause of gender equality. A graduate of Yale University, Polly lives in New York City.

Got a tip?

Do you have info to share with HuffPost reporters? Here’s how.