The B Team

Not-for-profit catalyzing business for people and the planet

The B Team is a not-for-profit initiative formed by a global group of leaders to create a future where the purpose of business is to be a driving force for social, environmental and economic benefit.

The B Team includes: Shari Arison, Sir Richard Branson, Kathy Calvin, Arianna Huffington, Mo Ibrahim, Guilherme Leal, Strive Masiyiwa, Blake Mycoskie, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, François-Henri Pinault, Paul Polman, Ratan Tata, Zhang Yue, Professor Muhammad Yunus and Jochen Zeitz. Mary Robinson and Dr. Gro Harlem Brundtland are honorary members of the team, representing People and Planet.

Working with a global community of advisors and partners, The B Team seeks to catalyse a Plan B for business, to ensure the wellbeing of people and the planet.

The B Team will focus on execution and action, accelerating and amplifying others’ efforts by undertaking specific challenges where their collective voice can make a difference.

The B Team Founders and Co-Chairs are Sir Richard Branson and Jochen Zeitz. They are joined by supporters who make up the Founders’ Circle, including Virgin Unite (initial incubator of The B Team), The Rockefeller Foundation, The Tiffany & Co. Foundation, Havas, Kering/PUMAVision, Derek Handley (founding CEO), Strive Masiyiwa and Joann McPike.

Got a tip?

Do you have info to share with HuffPost reporters? Here’s how.