2012 CFDA Awards: Selita Ebanks, June Ambrose And Joan Smalls Best-Dressed Stars (PHOTOS)

The 2012 Council of the Fashion Designers of America Awards took place Monday night in New York City with the best and the brightest of the fashion industry in attendance.

Affectionately known as "Fashion's Oscars," the awards ceremony honored the best of the best in the industry (check out a list of all the winners at the bottom). And as far as winners on the red carpet are concerned -- there was aplenty!

Zoe Saldana wore a black semi-sheer Prabal Gurung gown with a super sexy plunging neckline while June Ambrose razzle dazzled in a head-to-toe sequin number by Chris Benz.

White was a big color of the night with Selita Ebanks stepping out in an ivory figure-hugging Herve Leger by Max Azria gown. Supermodel Joan Smalls was also a vision in white as she accompanied Michael Kors to the event in a slinky hi-lo creation from the designer's collection.

Providing some color to the sea of neutrals was Solange Knowles and fashion designer Rachel Roy. Solange was bright and beautiful in a yellow Marni frock, while Rachel went for a fiery fuchsia gown from her eponymous line.

But the one star that had us thoroughly confused was rapper and producer Pharrell Williams. His crazy combination of tuxedo jacket, over-sized bow tie, shorts and knit cap was puzzling. We know that in fashion anything goes, but this is definitely going on our worst-dressed list.

Check out all the style standouts in the slideshow below and make sure you vote for your favorite ensemble.

2012 CFDA Awards

Womenswear Designer of the Year

NOMINEES: Marc Jacobs, Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez, Mary Kate & Ashley Olsen

WINNER: Mary Kate & Ashley Olsen

Menswear Designer of the Year

NOMINEES: Patrik Eryell, Billy Reid, and Simon Spurr

WINNER: Billy Reid

Accessory Designer of the Year

NOMINEES: Alexander Wang, Reed Krakoff, Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez

WINNER: Reed Krakoff

Swarovski Award for Womenswear

NOMINEES: Shane Gabier & Christopher Peter, Max Osterweis & Erin Beatty, Joseph Altuzarra

WINNER: Joseph Altuzarra

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design

NOMINEES: Irene Neuwirth, Pamela Love, Tabitha Simmons

WINNER: Tabitha Simmons

Swarovski Award for Menswear

Antonio Azzuolo, Phillip Lim

WINNER: Phillip Lim

Eugenia Sheppard Media Award

RECIPIENT: Garance Dore, Scott Schuman

Eleanor Lambert Founders Award

RECIPIENT: Andrew Rosen

International Award

RECIPIENT: Rei Kawakubo

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

RECIPIENT: Tommy Hilfiger

Fashion Icon Award

RECIPIENT: Johnny Depp