Real Life. Real News. Real Voices.
Help us tell more of the stories that matter from voices that too often remain unheard.
Join HuffPost Plus
Parents

27 Adorable Photos Of Olympians Just Being Regular Ol’ Parents

From playing dress-up to breaking up sibling fights.

The Olympic Games present an opportunity for mere mortals to watch their athletically superior peers perform superhuman feats.

But back home, many Olympians competing in Rio play another challenging role beyond athlete and champion: parent. In fact, 52 members of Team USA have kids ― 42 dads and 10 moms.

When they aren’t training or competing around the world, these Olympic athletes are putting together toys, potty training toddlers, cuddling sleeping babies and cheering at youth sports competitions.

Here are 27 hilarious and totally aww-worthy parenting moments from some of the 52 U.S. Olympians with kids.

1
David Boudia
2
Jordan Burroughs
4
Tervel Dlagnev
5
Brittney Reese
6
Michael Phelps

The little man loved the water today!! @boomerrphelps and I got some extra laps in today!! #mpswim

A photo posted by Michael Phelps (@m_phelps00) on

7
Tony Azevedo

Leading the speedo charge at the water park! #greatwolflodge #usa #hxc @usawp @hxcsport #friends

A photo posted by Tony Azevedo (@tonyazevedo8) on

8
Dana Vollmer

FaceTime with my little man is the best!! #lovebeingamom #thankgodforfacetime

A photo posted by Dana Vollmer (@dana.vollmer) on

9
Kibwé Johnson

Getting ready #TeamJohnson

A photo posted by Kibwé Johnson (@martillokibwe) on

10
Jared Ward

Ellie right after her nap. No, no, no--I'm up I'm up I'm up...

A photo posted by Jared Ward (@jwardy21) on

11
Chaunté Lowe
12
Justin Gatlin

Me and the mini doing what we do best Chilling and cartoons!!!!

A photo posted by justingatlin (@justingatlin) on

13
David Plummer

Almost made it to bath time

A photo posted by David Plummer (@plumm006) on

14
Meb Keflezighi

Merry Christmas from my family to yours!

A photo posted by Meb Keflezighi (@runmeb) on

15
John Nunn
16
Andrew Bisek
17
Kerri Walsh Jennings

Pre-Finals @avpbeach prep with my littlest Love #ScoutMargery (@allisondietzmusic thank you for capturing this 🙏)

A photo posted by Kerri Walsh Jennings (@kerrileewalsh) on

18
Clark Montgomery

We're braving the elements together this time! It's our first Stokke adventure!

A photo posted by Clark Montgomery (@clarkmonty) on

19
Alex Naddour

Goodnight world see you tomorrow :) #blessed #mylove #snuggleswithdaddy #lilahkatenaddour

A photo posted by Alex Naddour (@alex_naddour) on

20
Kristin Armstrong

Out for a ride with my boy!

A photo posted by Kristin Armstrong Savola (@kstrong22) on

21
Ben Provisor
22
Kim Rhode
24
Jake Gibb

Hammock time w Crosby. #familyfirst #misshimalready

A photo posted by Jacob Gibb (@jakesgibb) on

25
Kyle Lowry

I really hope he stays sleep though!!

A photo posted by Kyle Lowry (@kyle_lowry7) on

26
Bubba Watson

#LivingAmericanDream #Merica #4thofJuly

A video posted by Bubba Watson (@bubbawatson) on

27
DeMar DeRozan

D2...

A photo posted by DeMar DeRozan (@demar_derozan) on

Best Photos From The Rio Olympics