AC/DC Announce 'Rock Or Bust,' First Album Without Malcolm Young

Founding Guitarist Malcolm Young Officially Leaves AC/DC

AC/DC confirmed that a new album, "Rock Or Bust," will be out Dec. 2. As the band's first album in six years, it will also be the first record without founding rhythm guitarist Malcolm Young.

Earlier this year, Young said he would take a break from the band due to an illness, but the remaining members said they would continue on without him. "Malcolm would like to thank the group's diehard legions of fans worldwide for their never-ending love and support," the band wrote on its Facebook page.

"Rock Or Bust," out on Columbia Records, will feature 11 songs and was recorded earlier this year in Vancouver's Warehouse Studio with producer Brendan O'Brien and mixer Mike Fraser, who both worked on AC/DC's 2008 album, "Black Ice." One of the tracks, "Play Ball," will preview on Turner Sports as part of the network's MLB postseason campaign on Sept. 27. Angus and Malcolm Young's nephew Stevie Young was tapped to play rhythm guitar on the album and will tour with AC/DC next year.

Popular in the Community