Bindi Irwin And Derek Hough Win 'Dancing With The Stars' Season 21


After 11 weeks of competition, the Season 21 champions of "Dancing with the Stars" have been named.

Bindi Irwin and her partner Derek Hough defeated Nick Carter and Sharna Burgess and Alek Skarlatos and Lindsay Arnold to take home the Mirror Ball trophy on Tuesday night. Carter and Burgess came in second with Skarlatos and Arnold nabbing third place.

The 17-year-old was in awe as hosts Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews announced her new title, shouting to the crowd, "Thank you so much for everything ... thank you for changing my life!"

David Livingston via Getty Images

Irwin has wowed week after week on "DWTS," dedicating multiple dances to her late father, Australian wildlife expert Steve Irwin, including Monday night's freestyle performance.

"You've been the beacon of light and hope for everyone every time you dance," judge Carrie Ann Inaba told Bindi Tuesday after her final performance on the show. "You really are a dancing delight. You are a sensation," fellow judge Bruno Tonioli added.

By the way, this is Hough's sixth Mirror Ball. Bravo, sir.

Congrats to Bindi and Derek!

Also on HuffPost:

Bindi Irwin