ENTERTAINMENT

Celebrities Celebrate Fourth Of July With Some Fun In The Sun

Happy birthday, America!

For many people, the July Fourth holiday weekend is the perfect time for barbecues, beach days, fireworks and a whole lot of red, white and blue. Celebrities, of course, are no exception. 

This weekend, Hollywood's biggest stars -- like Chrissy Teigen, Emma Roberts, Lucy Hale and Taylor Swift and her squad -- celebrated the U.S. of A surrounded by friends, food and the shining sun.  

Check out their weekend snaps below:

Chrissy Teigen jumped in a pool in the Hamptons

Hashtag cant swim #cantswim #REVOLVEinthehamptons #cravingsBBQ @revolve

A photo posted by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

John Legend was there, too

☀️☀️☀️ #REVOLVEinthehamptons

A photo posted by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

Ariel Winter got cheeky at the beach

Will always look back 😉 at this #4thofjuly 🇺🇸 #fireworks #family #friends #beach

A photo posted by Ariel Winter (@arielwinter) on

Kaley Cuoco celebrated in style

Neil Patrick Harris gave his followers a shoutout (from Canada)

Happy 4th of July!! 🇨🇦

A video posted by Neil Patrick Harris (@nph) on

Kylie Jenner got a kiss from her on-again boyfriend, rapper Tyga

🎉🇺🇸

A photo posted by King Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

Kourtney Kardashian lounged in the pool

HAPPY fourth! ❤️🇺🇸💙

A photo posted by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

Jenna Dewan Tatum basked in the sunny glow

Holidaze ❤️

A photo posted by Jenna Dewan Tatum (@jennaldewan) on

Miley Cyrus celebrated with her new dog Barbie

Happy 4th from Barbie!!!! ❤️💙❤️💙❤️💙

A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Jessica Alba and her kids enjoyed the beach

Weekend vibes 🏖

A photo posted by Jessica Alba (@jessicaalba) on

Emma Roberts soaked up the sun with a patriotic flower crown

👻🇺🇸🌭

A photo posted by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

Reese Witherspoon enjoyed some #IslandAdventures

Off to find Dory! 🐠 (Yes, my snorkel gear is pink 😉💖) #IslandAdventures #UnderTheSea

A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

Taylor Swift and her squad partied in Rhode Island

They really went all out with the red, white and blue

Happy 4th from us ❤️

A photo posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

Selena Gomez hosted her own massive party

hostess vibes. Happy 4th everyone!

A video posted by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Maria Menounos lounged by the pool (aka her happy place)

My happy place

A photo posted by maria menounos (@mariamenounos) on

Lucy Hale had some perfect Pinterest wins

Pinterest WIN! This went way better than I expected. This was all before it was dropped on the floor 😑

A photo posted by Lucy Hale (@lucyhale) on

Paris Hilton shared a patriotic snap

Happy 4th! ✨✨🇺🇸✨✨

A photo posted by Paris Hilton (@parishilton) on

Bethenny Frankel was "grillin & chillin"

Grillin & chillin

A photo posted by Bethenny Frankel (@bethennyfrankel) on

Ashley Tisdale had a gorgeous "bohemian birthday dinner"

Still dreaming about the food.... ✨✨✨ bohemian birthday dinner ✨✨✨

A photo posted by Ashley Tisdale (@ashleytisdale) on

HuffPost

BEFORE YOU GO