Committee to Protect Journalists: 30th Annual International Press Freedom Awards

The Committee to Protect Journalists honors courageous journalists from around the world. This year we're paying tribute to journalists from Bangladesh, Iran, Nigeria, and Russia. The CPJ will also be awarding the Gwen Ifill Press Freedom award to human rights lawyer Amal Clooney.
Subscribe to The Morning Email.
Wake up to the day's most important news.