TV & Film

'Doctor Who' Season 7, Part 1 Episode Titles Revealed

"Doctor Who" will bid goodbye to Amy Pond and Rory Williams in "The Angels Take Manhattan," the fifth episode of Season 7, written by Steven Moffat.

The first five episodes of Season 7 will serve as the first part of the season (the second will air in 2013) will feature dinosaurs, Daleks and everything viewers have come to love about the time-traveling Doctor and his companions.

The episode titles and writers were revealed on the official "Doctor Who" Tumblr blog.

Check them out below:

  1. "Asylum of the Daleks," written by Steve Moffat
  2. "Dinosaurs on a Spaceship," written by Chris Chibnall
  3. "A Town Called Mercy," written by Toby Whithouse
  4. "The Power of Three," written by Chris Chibnall
  5. "The Angels Take Manhattan," written by Steven Moffat"

Amy Pond (Karen Gillan) and Rory Williams (Arthur Darvill) will leave the Doctor (Matt Smith) in Episode 5, but will it be a happy ending? "Not everyone gets out alive and I mean it this time," Moffat said when announcing the character's departures.

Gillan said she got emotional while filming. "I didn't stop crying for two weeks ... in-between takes. I didn't hold it together, I've got to be honest," Gillan told the Comic-Con crowd.

"We're just pleased that the episodes we're going out with are so brilliant," Darvill said. "It's five really strong, big Amy and Rory episodes."