'Dancing With The Stars' Announces Season 18 Lineup, New Competition Twist

"Dancing with the Stars" has announced the lineup for Season 18, and it's a diverse one including actors, athletes and musicians. Here is the full list this season's 12 new contestants, along with their assigned professional partners:

Sean Avery (former pro hockey player) and Karina Smirnoff
Candace Cameron Bure (actress, author and inspirational speaker) and Mark Ballas
Drew Carey (comedian and actor) and Cheryl Burke
Meryl Davis (Olympic ice dancer) and Maksim Chmerkovskiy
Nene Leakes (reality TV star and actress) and Tony Dovolani
James Maslow (actor and musician) and Peta Murgatroyd
Danica McKellar (actress) and Valentin Chmerkovskiy
Diana Nyad (swimmer and author) and Henry Byalikov
Amy Purdy (Paralympic snowboarder) and Derek Hough
Cody Simpson (musician) and Witney Carson
Charlie White (Olympic ice dancer) and Sharna Burgess
Billy Dee Williams (actor) and Emma Slater

Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews will host Season 18, but Brooke Burke-Charvet's replacement isn't the only major revamp the show's getting this year. A game-changing new twist, called "The Switch Up" will be featured, upping the ante of the competition. Viewers will be given the opportunity to vote and change up celebrity/professional pairings throughout the season. Everyone will be required to leave behind his or her assigned partner for a new one at some point in the season.

Who will take home the mirror ball trophy this year?

Season 18 of "Dancing with the Stars" premieres Monday, March 17 on ABC.



'Dancing With The Stars' Season 17 Cast