Following user protests and a media blow-up over a change that went through weeks ago, Facebook cofounder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg says the social network will revert to its old terms of service.
Users were upset that Facebook said it owned their content after it was uploaded to the service. They also didn't like that a user's data wouldn't necessarily be deleted if that user quit Facebook.
Our take is: duh. Users should assume that as soon as they upload content to the Web, it's out of their control like a scarf lost to the wind.