ENTERTAINMENT

Jay Leno Will Be Craig Ferguson's Final Guest

LOS ANGELES - OCTOBER 16:  Craig Ferguson on the set of the CBS' THE LATE LATE SHOW WITH CRAIG FERGUSON, scheduled to air Oct
LOS ANGELES - OCTOBER 16: Craig Ferguson on the set of the CBS' THE LATE LATE SHOW WITH CRAIG FERGUSON, scheduled to air October 16, 2014 on the CBS Television Network. (Photo by Monty Brinton/CBS via Getty Images)

Per a press release from CBS, Jay Leno will be the final guest on Craig Ferguson's "Late Late Show" on Friday, Dec. 19. It was previously announced that Ferguson would step down from the show in December, with comedian James Corden named his successor as host. Corden, who recently starred in John Carney's "Begin Again," will take the reins in March, with a series of guest hosts filling in until then. That is, unless Leno just gets behind the desk and declares it his show now.

The December list of "Late Late Show" guests is below:

Monday, Dec. 1: Actress Lisa Kudrow; actor Dominic Monaghan (n)

Tuesday, Dec. 2: Actress Kristen Bell; actor Henry Winkler (n)

Wednesday, Dec. 3: Actor Don Cheadle; actress Mary McCormack (n)

Thursday, Dec. 4: Actor Steve Carell; actor Max Greenfield (n)

Friday, Dec. 5: Host Drew Carey from the CBS daytime series “The Price is Right”; TV host Cat Deeley (n)

Monday, Dec. 8: Actress Carrie Fisher; comedian Dave Attell (n)

Tuesday, Dec. 9: Actor Michael Sheen; reality TV personality Ariel Tweto (n)

Wednesday, Dec. 10: Actress Mila Kunis (n)

Thursday, Dec. 11: Actor Kunal Nayyar from the CBS comedy series “The Big Bang Theory” (n)

Friday, Dec. 12: Actress Rashida Jones (n)

Monday, Dec. 15: Actor Jon Hamm; comedian Tim Meadows (n)

Tuesday, Dec. 16: Television and radio host Larry King; actress Angela Kinsey (n)

Wednesday, Dec. 17: Actress Betty White; actor Thomas Lennon (n)

Thursday, Dec. 18: Actor Jim Parsons from the CBS comedy series “The Big Bang Theory” (n)

Friday, Dec. 19: Comedian Jay Leno (n)

HuffPost

BEFORE YOU GO

PHOTO GALLERY
Jay Leno
CONVERSATIONS