John Kitzhaber Wins Unprecedented Fourth Term As Oregon Governor

Oregon Gov. John Kitzhaber (D) has won an unprecedented fourth term in the statehouse, defeating Republican Dennis Richardson.

Kitzhaber served as Oregon governor from 1995 to 2003. After returning to work in the medical field, he successfully ran for governor again in 2010.

Richardson is a member of the Oregon House of Representatives.

Below, more live updates on the 2014 midterm elections: