NBCC 2011 Award Winners (PHOTOS)

The 2011 National Book Critics Circle (NBCC) Awards Ceremony was held last night at 6:00 PM at The New School in Manhattan. The finalists were announced January 22.

Here are the winners for each category: Fiction: "A Visit from the Goon Squad" by Jennifer Egan (Knopf) Nonfiction: "The Warmth of Other Suns: The Epic Story of America's Great Migration" by Isabel Wilkerson (Random House) Biography: "How To Live: Or, A Life of Montaigne in One Question and Twenty Attempts at an Answer" by Sarah Bakewell (Other Press) Autobiography: "Half a Life" by Darin Strauss (McSweeney’s) Poetry: "One with Others: [a little book of her days]" by C. D. Wright (Copper Canyon) Criticism: "Lyric Poetry and Modern Politics: Russia, Poland, and the West" by Clare Cavanagh (Yale Univ.)

To see notable wins from the past 35 years, click here.

See a slideshow of this year's finalists: