Smashing Pumpkins Enlist Tommy Lee Of Mötley Crüe To Drum On New Album

The Smashing Pumpkins are set to release two albums in 2015, "Monuments to an Elegy" and "Day for Night." The former will be the first to make its debut, and frontman/guitarist Billy Corgan stated last week that the album is nearly complete. On Wednesday, Corgan announced that the album's drummer has been found, and it is none other than Tommy Lee of Mötley Crüe.

Posting a picture of Lee and himself in the studio, Corgan gave the following update on The Smashing Pumpkins' website:

Here's a shot from the mission out west. Just finished round 1 of tracking drums with Tommy Lee for the new the Smashing Pumpkins album. Shockla-locka-boom. Yes, that T Lee for all 9 songs of 'Monument To An Elegy.'

Check out the album's tentative tracklist:

Monuments to an Elegy:

1. Being Beige (World’s on Fire)
2. Anti-Hero
3. Tiberius
4. Run to Me
5. One and All
6. Drum and Life
7. Dorian
8. Monuments
9. Anaise



Smashing Pumpkins Songs