"The View" Finally Wins Daytime Emmy, No One There To Receive It

The ladies of "The View" finally won the Daytime Emmy for Best Talk Show host, but none of them was on hand to receive it.

The chat show's co-hosts — Barbara Walters, Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar, Elisabeth Hasselbeck, and Sherri Shepherd — were perhaps so used to losing out to Ellen that they skipped this year's ceremony.

"In hot Ft Lauderdale FL checking out the Daytime Emmys - maybe a win next year ;o(," Sherri — who co-hosted last year's Daytime Emmys — tweeted shortly before the announcement.

According to Sherri's Twitter, Whoopi didn't know they'd won:

"Just spoke w/Whoopi. She didn't know we'd won & Joy was out to dinner."

Below, a view of the empty stage after their win was announced: