Tina Fey Introduces New 'SNL' Cast Members In Season 39 Premiere

In the first opening monologue of the 39th season of "Saturday Night Live," Tina Fey devoted her stage time to introducing the six new cast members: Beck Bennett, John Milhiser, Kyle Mooney, Mike O'Brien, Noel Wells and Brooks Wheelan.

But there was a catch. Apparently, if it's your first season of "SNL," you have to be shamed by wearing silly outfits and singing and dancing behind the host.

Fey decided to go ahead and get it over with, having the freshmen strip down to gold shorts and shake their collective moneymakers as she strolled the stage taunting them.

Baptism by fire? Sure, but the gig is probably worth it.