3-D

Technology has always changed the way we do creative work, and it will continue its impact on creativity long after the technologies we name here are a normal part of everyday life.
Ten years, eight months. That's how long I've been an academic librarian. And, still, I love what I do.
It's not every day you see nature photography quite like this.
Walking on water is hard. Unless, of course, your 3-D floors make it look like you're walking on water.
What do you get when you mix twenty-something Lebanese talent, animation, and a market hungry for high-end 3-D fun?
For years, biologists and engineers have tried to unravel the mysteries of shark skin -- and to develop a synthetic version
Had the visuals been something out of a Hollywood film, it would not have worked in the way that it did. It was almost romantic
This is not the fireside chat in the comfort of the interviewee's home. We are joined in the studio by a host of graphic and natural language scientists, multiple interviewers and producers frantically scribbling notes.
Smurfs 2 has it all: gorgeously-lensed Parisian locales, groovy music, high adventure, magic wands, freaky spells, an intrepid mallard, numerous dubious puns -- plus, of course, our eponymous little blue friends, three apples tall. It's fast, funny and full-on zany.
This is a festival that makes the cutting edge accessible by seamlessly weaving the tried and true with the next wave. Perhaps best exemplified by 21-year-old opening night musician Charles Eliasch singing 19th-century opera by Bellini immediately followed by a presentation of edgy 3D films.
It seems like a whirlwind of a year for 3-D. This past weekend's rerelease of the 1993 blockbuster "Jurassic Park" collected
The new view was produced with a novel nano-imaging technique, developed by researchers at UCLA and Northwestern, that allows