rock and roll hall of fame

Artists who will have to wait to be inducted include Whitney Houston, Depeche Mode and Nine Inch Nails.
The late musicians are joined by Dave Matthews Band, Pat Benatar, The Doobie Brothers and Thin Lizzy as first-time nominees this year.
The band was inducted into the Rock ‘n’ Roll Hall of Fame in 2018.
"I’m certain that you are walking around heaven singing all day!” Jennifer Hudson said about the legendary singer.
Ms. Jackson thanked her fans on Twitter for their love and support.
Nicks, already in the hall of fame as a member of Fleetwood Mac, has been nominated for inclusion as a solo artist in 2019.
Radiohead was rebuffed in its first year of eligibility.
The institution will also consider Bon Jovi, Nina Simone, LL Cool J and Depeche Mode.